运行查询

查询控制台

根据我们的经验,查询控制台是日常编写常规 SQL 的最佳位置。 每个数据源都有自己的默认控制台。 进入上下文菜单,然后 点击 Open Console 即可打开。 或使用快捷键 F4

可以在这里编写 SQL,然后运行并获得结果! 就是这么简单。

如果出于任何原因,您想为数据源创建另一个控制台,也可以通过:上下文菜单 → New → Console

方案切换器

创建多个控制台,同时管理大量查询。 每个 控制台都设有数据库/方案切换器。 如果您要处理 PostgreSQL ,那么请在这里定义 搜索路径。

执行选择

选择部分代码,并且只执行这些选定代码。 请注意,选中的查询会如常运行: DataGrip 只是把该字符串发送到数据库并获取结果。 当 IDE 错误地侦测到查询中 的错误时,该功能非常实用。

执行选项

DataGrip 提供执行查询的智能选项。 当光标位于查询中时,可以 通过 几个可能的选项自定义执行。 定义它的预期行为:执行 最小的 语句,最大的语句,询问您要执行的内容,或者执行 整个脚本。

 

此外,还有执行操作。 更改行为,分配快捷键:它们 是完全 独立的。 比如,您可以创建可以执行整个脚本的操作,而无需 从脚本中选择具体的查询。

这就它的工作原理。

只读模式

您可以在数据源的属性中开启只读。 实际上,它可以同时 开启两个只读模式:对应的 jdbc-driver 中的只读模式 和 IDE 级只读模式。

Jdbc-driver 只读模式将拒绝运行 MySQL、PostgreSQL、AWS Redshift、H2Derby 中的修改查询。 在 其他 DBMS 中,它不会执行任何操作。

所以我们提供了 IDE 级只读模式。 它与 jdbc 级只读模式 一起激活。 这样,在只读模式中,每个 DDL 或 DML 查询都会以下划线表示。 执行时将发出警告。 如果您自信操作没有问题,那么依然可以按下 这个栏上的执行

我们现在还会对函数和过程的源代码进行索引,并且在背景中构造 调用树。 这就是说,如果函数可以执行其他可以执行 DDL 或 DML 语句的函数 (重复 n 次),那么您也将看到警告。

事务控制

定义在处理特定数据源时,您希望使用哪种事务 控制。 该选项在数据源属性中可用。 在自动模式中,您 无需 提交执行提交语句的任何事务,但是在手动模式中,您 明显需要这样做。

评估表达式

这样一来,您无需向控制台写入查询,即可查看数据。 在其他 基于 IntelliJ 的 IDE 中, 在对象上按 Ctrl+Alt+F8 可以让您获得快速评估。 在 DataGrip 中, 在查询中的表格中调用它可以查看那个表中的数据。 在列名称中按 Ctrl+Alt+F8 将显示预期结果集中那个列 的值。 如果您调用查询(或子查询)的键盘上的同一个快速调用,弹出窗口 将为您显示结果。 请注意, Alt+Click 也适用于该情况。

运行查询的历史记录

在每个控制台的工具栏上有一个按钮:。 按下它可以查看该数据源运行的所有 查询的历史记录。 也可以使用快速搜索!

此外,别忘了每个文件的本地 历史记录

完整 SQL 日志

IDE 的所有查询均记录在文本文件中。 要打开该文件,请转到 Help | Show SQL log

运行存储的过程

DataGrip 可以为运行存储的过程生成代码。 放入您需要的参数值,然后点击确定

请注意,在打开源代码时,您可以通过点击工具栏上的运行按钮来运行过程。 或者使用数据库树中过程的上下文 菜单的执行...

不安全的查询

如果您使用了 DELETEUPDATE 语句但却没有使用 WHERE 子句,那么 DataGrip 会显示警告通知。

解释方案

一个语句执行方案将展示数据库要执行的操作,从而返回您的查询要求的数据。 它可以帮助您优化 查询。

 

方案可以以表格或图表的形式表示。

用户参数

当您从其他应用程序中获得 SQL 查询时,它可以添加参数。 DataGrip 支持运行这些类型的查询。

您可以在设置/偏好设置 → 数据库 → 用户参数中找到编辑参数模式 的 UI。 正则表达式会高亮显示,您可以选择模式有效的方言。

结构视图

对于每个控制台或 SQL 文件,您有一个弹出窗口,其中所有的语句将作为结构提交。 您可以从这个结构弹出窗口 (Ctrl+F12 ) 运行查询,当您需要在大脚本 中运行多个查询时很实用。

查询结果

结果集

在 DataGrip 中,结果集可以修改,您可以在执行查询后更改返回的 数据。 它与配有相同选项的数据编辑器类似,其中包括自动提交、添加/删除行、文本搜索和数据导航。

比较结果

您可以在差异查看器中比较两个结果集。 DataGrip 将高亮显示不同的地方,让您 通过 Tolerance 参数管理比较标准。 比如, 如果您决定如果两行中的数据只在一列中不同,就认为它们相等,那么请 在 Tolerance 字段中输入对应的值。 如有需要,可以将任何列从比较中 排除。

点击结果工具栏上的 Compare 按钮,然后选择想与之比较的另一个结果集。

可以命名结果选项卡

另一个方便的功能:为选项卡命名! 只需在查询前使用注释即可。

如果只想某些注释成为选项卡名称,则使用设置中的 Treat text as title after 字段,以指定前缀词。 然后,只有在该前缀词 后面的单词 才作为标题。

很容易修改页的大小。

可以从结果集的工具栏定义要从数据库中检索的行数。

Running queries

Query console

From our experience, the query console is the best place to write normal everyday SQL. Every data source has its own default console. To open it, go the context menu and click Open Console. Or use the shortcut F4.

You can write SQL here, then run it and get the result! It is as simple as that.

If for any reason you want to create another console for a data source, this is also possible: Context menu → New → Console

Schema switcher

Create multiple consoles to manage lots of queries at the same time. Each console has a database/schema switcher. If you work with PostgreSQL define the search path here.

Execute selection

Select some code and execute only that selection. Note that the selected query is run as is: DataGrip just sends this string to the database and gets the result. It can be useful when the IDE incorrectly detects errors in queries.

Execution options

DataGrip provides smart options for executing queries. When the cursor is inside a query, the execution can be customized with several possible options available. Define its intended behavior: execute the smallest statement, the largest statement, ask you to choose what to execute, or execute the whole script.


Moreover, there are Execute actions. Change the behavior, and assign shortcuts: they are completely independent. For example, you can create an action which will execute the whole script, without having to choose the exact query from the script.

That's how it works:

Read-only mode

Read-Only can be turned on in the data source properties. In fact, it turns on two read-only modes at the same time: read-only mode in the corresponding jdbc-driver and the IDE-level read-only mode.

Jdbc-driver read-only mode will refuse to run modification queries in MySQL, PostgreSQL, AWS Redshift, H2and Derby. In other DBMS’s it does nothing.

That's why we have an IDE-level read-only mode. It is activated along with the jdbc-level one. Thus, in read-only mode every DDL or DML query will be underlined. If you execute it, there will be a warning. It is possible to press Execute on this bar if you’re totally confident in what you are doing.

We also now index the source code of the functions and procedures, and build a call-tree in the background. It means that if a function executes another function (repeat n times) which executes DDL or DML statements, you’ll also see a warning.

Transaction control

Define what kind of transaction control you want to use when working with a particular data source. This option is available in data source properties. In the Auto mode you don’t need to commit any transactions executing the commit statement, while in the Manual mode, you, obviously do need to.

Evaluate expression

This will help you see data without having to write a query to the console. In other IntelliJ-based IDEs, Ctrl+Alt+F8 on an object gives you a quick evaluation. In DataGrip, invoke it on a table in a query to see the data of that table. Ctrl+Alt+F8 on a column name will show the values of that column in the expected result-set. If you invoke the same quick evaluate on the keyword of a query (or subquery), the pop-up will show you the result. Note that Alt+Click will also work for this.

History of run queries

On the toolbar of every console there is a button: . Press it to see the history of all the queries which were run against this data source. Speed search also works!

Also, don't forget about the Local History of each file.

Full SQL log

Literally, all queries from the IDE are logged in a text file. To open this file, go to Help | Show SQL log.

Running stored procedures

DataGrip can generate the code for running stored procedures. Put in the values of the parameters you need and click OK.

Note that you can run the procedure by clicking the Run button in the toolbar when opening the source code. Or just use Execute… from the context menu of the procedure in the database tree.

Unsafe queries

DataGrip will show a cautionary notice if you use the DELETE or UPDATE statement without WHERE clause.

Explain plan

An execution plan for statements visually represents the operations the database performs in order to return the data required by your query. It helps you to optimize the query.


Graphically, the plan can be presented as a table or as a diagram.

User parameters

When you get an SQL query from another application, it can be parameterized. DataGrip supports running these kinds of queries.

The UI for editing parameter patterns is available in Settings/Preferences → Database → User Parameters. Regular expressions are highlighted and you can choose the dialect these patterns are valid.

Structure view

For each console or SQL file you have a pop-up where all the statements are submitted as a structure. You can run queries just from this Structure pop-up (Ctrl+F12 ) which will be useful when you need to run several of them in a big script.

Query result

Result-set

In DataGrip the result-set is modifiable, so you can change data returned after you execute a query. It is the similar to the data editor with the same options available including auto-commit, adding/deleting rows, text search, and data navigation.

Compare results

Two result-sets can be compared in Diff Viewer. DataGrip will highlight the differences and let you manage the comparison criteria via the Tolerance parameter. For instance, if you want to consider two rows as equal if their data differs in a single column only, enter the corresponding value in the Tolerance field. Any column can be excluded from the comparison if needed.

Click the Compare button on the result's toolbar and choose which another result-set you want to compare it with.

The results tabs can be named

A handy feature for results: tab naming! Just use the comment before the query.

If you only want certain comments to become tab names, use the Treat text as title after field in the settings to specify the prefix word. Then only the words coming after that word will be used as titles.

The page size is easy to change

To define how many lines you want to retrieve from the database, you can do it from the result-set’s toolbar.