IntelliJ IDEA 13.0.2 Web Help

Some features described here are available in Ultimate edition only.

This tab is a structured representation of the currentfaces-config.xml. Use it to manage tags in the faces-config.xml file more clearly. You do not need to remember the required tags order and the structure of the config file. If you want to add an element to thefaces-config.xml, you can create it using this tab, and IntelliJ IDEA will automatically register corresponding tags in the correct order within your config file.

In this section:

Toolbar

Item Description
add Use this button to create new items in the faces-config.xml, like components, managed beans, validators, etc. Select the desired node in the tree-view and click this button to add an item.

You cannot add another Faces Config here using this button, because this view represents the structure of the current config. If you want to add another config, use Project View or Web tool window.

delete Use this button to remove items from the faces-config.xml. Select the desired item in the tree-view and click this button to remove it.

You can remove the Faces Config as well using this button.

expand Click to expand the tree-view.
collapseAll Click to collapse the tree-view.

Common faces settings

Application

The application element provides a mechanism to define the various per-application-singleton implementation classes for a particular web application that is utilizing JavaServer Faces.

Item Description
View Handler Stands for <view-handler>. Contains the fully qualified class name of the concrete ViewHandler implementation class that will be called during the Restore View and Render Response phases of the request processing lifecycle.
Property Resolver Stands for <property-resolver>. Contains the fully qualified class name of the concrete PropertyResolver implementation class that will be used during the processing of value reference expressions.
Action Listener Stands for <action-listener>. Contains the fully qualified class name of the concrete ActionListener implementation class that will be called during the Invoke Application phase of the request processing lifecycle.
State Manager Stands for <state-manager>.
Default Locale Stands for <default-locale>. Declares the default locale for this application instance.
Navigation Handler Stands for <navigation-handler>. Contains the fully qualified class name of the concrete NavigationHandler implementation class that will be called during the Invoke Application phase of the request processing lifecycle.
Variable Resolver Stands for <variable-resolver>. Contains the fully qualified class name of the concrete VariableResolver implementation class that will be used during the processing of value reference expressions.
Message Bundle Stands for <message-bundle>. The base name of a resource bundle representing the message resources for this application.
Default Render Kit Select the default Render Kit from the list.
Supported Locales Use add/remove buttons to configure <supported-locale> elements. The <supported-locale> allows authors to declare which locales are supported in this application instance.

Factory

The factory element provides a mechanism to define the various Factories that comprise parts of the implementation of JavaServer Faces.

Item Description
Render Kit Factory Stands for <render-kit-factory>. Contains the fully qualified class name of the concrete RenderKitFactory implementation class that will be called when FactoryFinder.getFactory(RENDER_KIT_FACTORY) is called.
Context Factory Stands for <faces-context-factory>. Contains the fully qualified class name of the concrete FacesContextFactory implementation class that will be called when FactoryFinder.getFactory(FACES_CONTEXT_FACTORY) is called.
Lifecycle Factory Stands for <lifecycle-factory>. Contains the fully qualified class name of the concrete LifecycleFactory implementation class that will be called when FactoryFinder.getFactory(LIFECYCLE_FACTORY) is called.
Application Factory Stands for <application-factory>. Contains the fully qualified class name of the concrete ApplicationFactory implementation class that will be called when FactoryFinder.getFactory(APPLICATION_FACTORY) is called.

See Also

Concepts:

Procedures:

Web Resources: