In this page, specify whether you want DataGrip to ask you for confirmation before performing specific version control related actions.
When files are created
In this section, specify whether and how to put a file created in DataGrip under version control:
Show options before adding to version control: newly created files are put under version control after you specify the options in the dialog that opens.
Add silently: newly created files are automatically added to version control without any notification.
Do not add: newly created files remain unversioned and you can put them under version control later.
When files are deleted
In this section, specify whether and how to remove a file from version control when the file is deleted:
Show options before removing from version control: files removed locally are also removed from VCS after you have selected it in the dialog that opens.
Remove silently: all files removed locally are removed from VCS without asking for confirmation.
Do not remove: files removed locally remain under version control.
When empty changelist becomes inactive
In this section, specify DataGrip behavior on deleting an empty changelist.
Show options before removing: DataGrip asks for confirmation before removing an empty changelist that has lost its active status.
If you choose to delete such a changelist, DataGrip suggests selecting another changelist to be marked as active.
Remove silently: DataGrip automatically deletes empty changelists that become inactive, except for the Default changelist.
Do not remove: empty changelists are not deleted on loosing their active status.
Display Option dialogs when these commands are invoked
In this area, specify whether you want DataGrip to ask you for confirmation when invoking the commands selected below.
Show Clear Read-Only Status Dialog
Select this checkbox to have DataGrip explicitly require cancellation of the read-only status when you open a file in the editor and try to modify it.
The read-only status can be cleared in two ways:
Using the current VCS: the file is added to a changelist
Using a file system: the file is not added to the changelist.
This option is relevant for the version control systems that separate check-out from opening for editing.
Restore worksapce on branch switching
Select this option if you want your workspace, that is a set of opened files, the current run configuration and breakpoints associated with a certain branch, to be restored when you switch to that branch.
Show patch in explorer after creation
Use this list to define the DataGrip behavior when a patch is created. The available options are:
Yes: if this option is selected, native file manager always opens to show the patch file.
No: if this option is selected, the native file manager will not open.
Ask: if this option is selected, DataGrip will display a dialog informing about successful patch creation, and a suggestion to locate the patch file in the native file manager.