Deleting User Groups
Deleting a User Group
To delete a group or several groups at once:
- Select one or several group in the Groups list. Click trash button in the toolbar.
In the displayed confirmation dialog, select a Successor for the deleted user group. As long as the group to be deleted might be mentioned in various connected services, we have to select the Successor, which will then be mentioned instead of deleted group. For example, if the group has been used in a connected YouTrack instance as a Visibility group for some issue, then after the deletion the 'Visibility group' will be set to the selected Successor group.
- Confirm the deletion of the selected groups.
When a group is deleted all of the roles granted to this group (and hence, access permissions) will be revoked from the former members of the group.