Add Users to the Project Team
When you create a project in Hub, you can add users to the project team directly from the main settings page.
What is a Project Team?
When you create a project in Hub, it automatically creates a user group with the name "<project>-team". This group is granted by default the Developer team role for the new project.
The Project Team list that you see in the project settings, contains the following user accounts:
- The team-group is the basis of the Project Team. By default, all individual users that you add manually to the Team List become members of the "<project>-team" user group.
- Members of other groups that you add manually to the Team list.
- Members of any user group with a team-role in the Global project or this project.
- All individual users with a team role in the Global project or in this particular project that was granted directly (not inherited from a group).
The members of the Project Team are granted access to the project in accordance with the following rules:
- If the default "<project>-team" user group exists, then each user who is added to the Project Team becomes a member of this user group, and thus, inherits the team role in the project.
- If the default "<project>-team" user group does not exist (for example, an administrator deleted it), then each individual user who is added to the team is granted the team role directly.
- Each user group that is added to the project team, is granted the team role in the project. Thus, all its members inherit this team role from the group.
To add users to the project team:
- Click the + icon in the Team section of the main settings page of the project.
- From the drop-down list, select a group or single user.
- The selected user is added to the project team.
- The members of the selected group are added to the project team.
- Users that are added to the project team inherit all of the roles that are assigned to the group.
- In each service that is connected to the project, a profile for each user that is added to the project team is created.
When you have added all of the users that belong to your project team, you can fine-tune the settings for your project..