You can automate the cleanup of your snapshot files using the dotTrace auto-deletion feature. dotTrace will automatically delete snapshot files that were not opened* a certain amount of days.
To enable snapshot files auto-deletion
In dotTrace Home, choose the Preferences tab.
- In the Auto-Delete Snapshots section, select one of the following options:
Ask for confirmation (default) - dotTrace will show the confirmation dialog on start-up. Snapshots will be deleted only after you click Delete in the dialog.
Delete without confirmation - snapshots will be deleted without confirmation prompt.
Disable auto-deletion - dotTrace will not auto-delete snapshots.
In the Auto-delete snapshots that were not opened in last [ ] days, specify how many days snapshots must not be opened to qualify for auto-deletion.
Note that to prevent deleting a particular profiling configuration from the Recent list, dotTrace will never delete the last snapshot taken under this configuration.