JetBrains Space Help

Deactivate User Accounts

When a person leaves the organization (resigned, fired), all their membership and access privileges can be terminated and the profile archived. The person won't be able to log in to the organization.

Deactivating an account (profile) also removes all the personal data such as profile picture, email, phone number, location, custom fields, etc. However, the person's username, first and last names, and their membership and activity history (including comments, messages) is kept intact.

You can reactivate a deactivated account, but the removed personal records as well as team and project memberships will not be restored upon reactivation.

  1. Open the person's profile (press Ctrl+K to find it).

  2. On the profile sidebar, choose General.

  3. Click Deactivate at the bottom of the page.

  4. In the displayed dialog specify when the account should be deactivated (date and time), or keep the default settings to deactivate it immediately.

  5. Click Deactivate.

To view all inactive (archived) profiles:

  1. On the navigation bar, click administration.png Administration and choose Member Profiles.

  2. Select Inactive:

Reactivate an inactive account

  1. Open the person's profile (press Ctrl+K to find it).

  2. On the profile sidebar, choose General.

  3. Click Reactivate at the bottom of the page.

  4. In the displayed dialog specify when the account should be reactivated (date and time), or keep the default settings to activate it immediately.

  5. Click Save.

Last modified: 07 April 2021