Upsource 3.5 Help

Revoking access to a project

Revoking access rights from a group is done by removing a specified role (or roles) from it.

To revoke access from a group:

  1. Click the settings icon Settings on the top right of the screen. The Administration view will open.
  2. Click Users. The Users view will be displayed.
  3. Click Groups at the top. The Groups view form will be displayed.
  4. Select the group from the list by clicking it.
  5. To remove roles, go to the Roles tab, tick one or more roles you want to remove, then click the Remove button.

Revoking access rights from a user is done by removing a specified role (or roles), previously assigned to the user, or by removing the user from a group with access rights.

To revoke access from a user:

  1. Click the settings icon Settings on the top right of the screen. The Administration view will open.
  2. Click Users. The Users view will be displayed.
  3. Select the user from the list by clicking it.
  4. To remove roles, go to the Roles tab, tick one or more roles you want to remove, then click the Remove button.
  5. To remove the user from groups, go to the Groups tab, tick one or more groups, then click the Remove button.

See Also

Last modified: 6 December 2016