Use this page to configure general behavior of WebStorm.
On this page:
- Project opening
- On Closing Tool Windows with Running Process
|Reopen last project on startup||Select this check box to have WebStorm re-open the last opened project on startup.|
|Confirm application exit||Select this check box to have a warning message displayed when you attempt to close WebStorm.|
|Synchronize files on frame or editor tab activation||If this check box is selected, all the files that were changed externally are reloaded from disk when you switch to WebStorm from a different application, or when you you switch to their editor tab.|
|Save files on frame deactivation|| If this check box is selected, all modified files are auto saved when you switch from WebStorm to a different application. |
Note that you cannot disable autosave completely by turning off this and the following option. See Saving and Reverting Changes.
|Save files automatically if application is idle for N seconds||If this check box is selected, all modified files are auto saved at regular time internals. See also, Saving and Reverting Changes.|
|Use "safe write" (save changes to a temporary file first)||If this check box is selected, a changed file is first saved in a temporary file. If the save operation succeeds, the file being saved is replaced with the saved file. (Technically, the original file is deleted and the temporary file is renamed.) |
Also, the ownership of such file changes.
|Support screen readers (requires restart)|
On Closing Tool Windows with Running Process
Last modified: 17 July 2017