If you no longer use YouTrack InCloud, you can cancel your subscription or free trial. You may want to cancel your instance for one of the following reasons:
- Your work no longer requires that you use an issue tracker.
- You or your organization have setup a separate InCloud instance on a different domain or installed YouTrack as a standalone service in your local environment.
- Your free trial period expired and you don't want to switch to a subscription plan.
Canceling a Subscription or Free Trial
You can cancel your YouTrack InCloud subscription at any time. Your subscription is terminated at the end of the current billing cycle. Your credit card won't be charged again. No credit is offered for canceling an account prior to the end of a billing cycle.
If your free trial period has expired and you don't want to switch to a subscription plan, you can request that we remove the trial instance and delete the data.
If you wish to preserve any of the data that you have stored in your YouTrack instance, download a backup copy of your database before you submit a cancellation request. Once your cancellation request is processed, the instance and all of the data is deleted. It is no longer possible to restore the instance. For instructions, see Database Export.
To cancel an InCloud subscription plan or free trial:
- Log in to your JetBrains account at jetbrains.com.
- On the Licenses page, locate the service that you want to cancel and click the Remove your instance via email link.
- Click the Go to email client button to copy the email message to your email client. If you don't use a desktop email client application, copy the message to your webmail client.
- Edit the message body to include your reasons for canceling your subscription. The message subject helps us identify and process cancellation requests in a timely manner, so leave it as written.
- Send the email message to
When your YouTrack license or subscription expires, your instance is considered inactive. JetBrains stores backup copies of inactive instances for six months. During this time, we can restore the data to another instance with an active subscription or send a copy of the latest backup files upon request. After six months of inactivity, we delete all backups and release the domain without further notice.
Instances that use the free 10-user plan are monitored for activity on a regular basis. If there are no logins for registered user accounts for more than six months, the account is considered inactive and is scheduled for deletion. We notify the owner of the email account that registered the instance prior to deletion. Following this notification, we delete all backup copies of the database and release the domain name without further notice.
Once the database backups for an inactive instance have been deleted, it is no longer possible to restore the instance.