There are two default groups in YouTrack: All Users and Registered Users. These groups are configured with the following default settings:
All user accounts are automatically added to the All Users group. By default, this group is not assigned any role in any project.
If you want to enable a specific level of access to all users in YouTrack, you can grant roles to this group in one or more projects.
To grant a specific level of access to all users in all projects, you can grant roles to this group in the Global project.
If you don't modify the settings for the Registered Users group, the only difference between the All Users and the Registered Users group is the membership for the guest account. By default, the guest account is not a member of the Registered Users group.
As an administrator, you can edit the roles and permissions that are assigned to this group, but cannot change the group name, disable the Auto-join option, or delete the All Users group.
When a user account is created, it is automatically added to the Registered Users group. By default, this group is assigned the Observer role in the Global project.
An administrator can edit the roles and permissions that are assigned to this group. Unlike the All Users group, an administrator can modify any of the settings for this group, disable the Auto-join option, and delete this group.
For example, if you disable the Auto-join option for the Registered Users group, new accounts are only added to the All Users group.