YouTrack Standalone 7.0 Help

Default User Groups

There are three default user groups in YouTrack: All Users, Registered Users, and Reporters. These groups are configured with the following default settings:

NameAuto-joinRole
All UsersEnabledObserver
Registered UsersEnabledObserver
ReportersDisabledReporter

All Users

All user accounts are automatically added to the All Users group. By default, this group is assigned the Observer role at the global level. This role lets users view public issues and comments in all public projects.

This means that all users in YouTrack are assigned the Observer role by default.

An administrator can edit the roles and permissions that are assigned to this group, but cannot change the group name, disable the Auto-join option, or delete the All Users group.

Registered Users

When a user account is created, it is automatically added to the Registered Users group. By default, this group is also assigned the Observer role at the global level.

An administrator can edit the roles and permissions that are assigned to this group. Unlike the All Users group, an administrator can modify any of the settings for this group, disable the Auto-join option, and delete this group.

Reporters

This group is granted the Reporter role at the global level. This role lets users report new issues and add comments to issues in all projects, in addition to the ability to view public issues and comments.

The default Reporter role also grants users permission to view and edit their own user profiles.

An administrator can edit the roles and permissions assigned to this group. An administrator can also modify any of the settings for this group or delete it, if needed.

See Also

Last modified: 29 September 2016