Datalore Help

Share a workspace

You can share a workspace you created to manage it and edit its notebooks together with other users. When sharing, you grant one of the two types of access:

  • View: invited users can view the notebooks of a shared workspace in the editor. To edit a notebook, they must clone it to their workspace.

  • Edit: invited users can edit the notebooks of a shared workspace.

Shared workspaces are accessed from the Home page.

Access type comparison

The table below shows how viewers and editors can work on a shared workspace.

ActionView accessEdit access
Share the workspaceNoYes. When running the notebooks of the workspace, the owner's resources are consumed.
Create or upload notebooksNoYes.
Clone and copy the notebooksYes. A notebook can only be cloned when opened in the editor.Yes
Move the notebooks to trashNoYes
Rename the notebooksNoYes
View the notebooks in the editorYesYes
Run or edit the notebooksA shared notebook must be cloned to the viewer's file system. Yes
Export the notebooksYesYes
View the workspace and notebook attachmentsYesYes
Change the workspace and notebook attachmentsNoYes

Create an invitation

  1. Click the Share workspace icon in the upper-right corner of the Home page. You can now use the Share [Workspace_name] with others dialog.

  2. Enter the email addresses of the users you want to invite.

  3. Select a permission type for the invited users.

  4. Click Send invitation.

Share workspace dialog

Revoke an invitation

To cancel a pending invitation or granted access, remove the respective record from the invitation list:

  1. Click the vertical ellipsis icon in the record that you want to remove.

  2. Click Remove.

  3. Click the Send invitation button.

Revoke an invitation
Last modified: 10 August 2021