Delete (Archive) a Team
Teams cannot be deleted permanently, but they can be archived — removed from the active team directory. When you archive a team, its members are consequently removed from the team.
Please keep in mind that even though an archived team can be restored, its former members cannot regain their membership automatically.
Members of an archived team will remain in the organization, but will lose any positions and permissions previously inherited from the team. For example, if a team has access rights to some project, its members will lose these rights after the team is archived.
On the main navigation menu, click Administration and choose Teams.
All teams to which you have administrative rights will be listed here.
Click the team you want to remove.
Click Archive and confirm your action.