Use this page to configure general behavior of WebStorm.
On this page:
- Project opening
- On Closing Tool Windows with Running Process
|Reopen last project on startup||Select this check box to have WebStorm re-open the last opened project on startup.|
|Confirm application exit||Select this check box to have a warning message displayed when you attempt to close WebStorm.|
|Synchronize files on frame or editor tab activation||If this check box is selected, all the files that were changed externally are reloaded from disk when you switch to WebStorm from a different application, or when you you switch to their editor tab.|
|Save files on frame deactivation||
If this check box is selected, all modified files are auto saved
when you switch from WebStorm to a different application.
Note that you cannot disable autosave completely by turning off this and the following option. See Saving and Reverting Changes.
|Save files automatically if application is idle for N seconds||If this check box is selected, all modified files are auto saved at regular time internals. See also, Saving and Reverting Changes.|
|Use "safe write" (save changes to a temporary file first)||If this check box is selected,
a changed file is first saved in a temporary file.
If the save operation succeeds, the file being saved is replaced with the saved file.
(Technically, the original file is deleted and the temporary file is renamed.)
Also, the ownership of such file changes.
|Support screen readers (requires restart)|
On Closing Tool Windows with Running Process
Last modified: 22 March 2017