YouTrack Cloud 2022.3 Help

Default Groups

There are two default groups in YouTrack: All Users and Registered Users. These groups are configured with the following default settings:

Name

Auto-join

Role

All Users

Enabled

None

Registered Users

Enabled

Observer

All Users

All user accounts are automatically added to the All Users group. By default, this group is not assigned any role in any project.

  • If you want to enable a specific level of access to all users in YouTrack, you can grant roles to this group in one or more projects.

  • To grant a specific level of access to all users in all projects, you can grant roles to this group in the Global project.

As an administrator, you can edit the roles and permissions assigned to this group but cannot change the group name, disable the Auto-join option, or delete the All Users group. You also have the option to determine whether members of this group are required to protect their accounts with two-factor authentication or not.

Registered Users

When a user account is created, it is automatically added to the Registered Users group. By default, this group is assigned the Observer role in the Global project.

The main difference between the Registered Users and the All Users group is the membership for the guest account. The guest account is excluded from membership in the Registered Users group.

As an administrator, you can edit the roles and permissions assigned to this group but cannot change the group name, disable the Auto-join option, or delete the All Users group. You also have the option to determine whether members of this group are required to protect their accounts with two-factor authentication or not.

Last modified: 29 November 2022