YouTrack Server 2024.1 Help

Delete Your Account

Account deletion in YouTrack is restricted to users with the Delete User permission. By default, this permission is only available to system administrators.

  • If you are no longer required to use the application and would like to have your data removed from the system, contact a system administrator.

  • If you have sufficient permissions, you can follow the instructions on this page and delete your own account.

To delete a your YouTrack account:

  1. Open your YouTrack profile.

  2. Click the Delete me button.

    • The Delete User dialog opens.

  3. In the Replacement user drop-down list, select a user account.

  4. Click the Delete button.

    • Your account is deleted from YouTrack.

    • You are no longer able to log in and use the application.

    • The replacement user inherits ownership for your shared tags, saved searches, reports, and agile boards.

    • The replacement user is set as the project owner for projects that were owned by you.

Last modified: 08 April 2024