快速修复

ReSharper提供1200多个快速修复,可以帮助您即时修复C#、VB.NET、XAML、ASP.NET、JavaScript、TypeScript和其他支持语言中检测到的大多数代码问题。 要应用快速修复,只需在高亮显示的代码问题上按Alt+Enter,然后选择最佳方法来修复问题或改进代码。

ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

应用快速修复

快速修复通常由红色(用于错误)或黄色(用于警告、建议和提示)灯泡表示,当您在高亮显示上设置脱字符号时,该灯泡出现在高亮显示的代码行的左侧。 您可以通过点击灯泡或按Alt+Enter来查看给定错误的可用快速修复列表。 然后只需从列表中选择适当的快速修复,问题将以最方便的方式得到解决。

在更广泛的范围内应用ReSharper快速修复(文件、项目或解决方案)

修复范围

一些快速修复(例如,Remove unused directivesMake field read-onlyRemove redundant cast等)可以在更大的范围内自动查找和修复问题:在当前文件中、在当前项目中或在整个解决方案中。

您可以通过旁边显示的小箭头识别此类修复。 点击此箭头或按键盘上的向右箭头键可以选择应用修复的位置。

ReSharper针对未解析符号的快速修复

修复未解析的符号

对于由未解析的符号引起的错误,ReSharper提供了许多不同的快速修复,例如:

  • 如果解决方案中任何位置引用的某个命名空间中存在符号,则 ReSharper 会显示一个弹出窗口,建议将所有缺失的命名空间导入文件。
  • 一组 Create… 快速修复将帮助您根据用法上下文快速生成符号的各种声明。
  • 修复问题的另一种方法是Find this type on nuget.org…。 它将调出 NuGet Browser,随后帮助您找到并安装缺失的 NuGet 程序包。
ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

交互式快速修复

在代码中创建新符号的快速修复通常是交互式的,就像在这个示例中,ReSharper通过将枚举强制提前到List<>变量来帮助您修复IEnumerable的多个枚举。

当ReSharper使用红框高亮显示必要的输入字段时,您可以接受建议值或进行修改,然后按TabEnter移动到下一个输入位置,或者按Shift+Tab移动到上一个输入位置。 完成最后一个输入字段后,您的脱字符号将返回正常模式。

ReSharper快速修复与上下文操作

快速修复与上下文操作

ReSharper 还提供了上下文操作(在下拉列表中显示)和快速修复。

它们之间的区别十分明显:快速修复仅针对高亮显示的代码问题显示,旨在修复这些问题;上下文操作则表示始终在Alt+Enter下拉菜单中可用的小重构。

高亮显示与某个搜索模式匹配的代码并使用替代模式替换

您的自定义快速修复

ReSharper 提供了结构化搜索和替换,用于查找与某个模式匹配的代码,并选择性地将其替换为与另一个模式匹配的代码。 更令人兴奋的是,ReSharper可以通过高亮显示与您的搜索模式匹配的代码来持续按照这些模式监控解决方案,并提供快速修复,根据您的替代模式替换代码。

ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

C#:使用字符串内插示例

多年来,使用String.Format和其他支持复合格式化的方法是将C#变量值嵌入字符串文字的唯一方法。 从C# 6.0开始,您可以使用字符串内插以可读性更强的方式执行此操作。 使用ReSharper的快速修复,只需按几次键即可用字符串内插替换复合格式化。

ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

C#:修复可能的NullReferenceException示例

当ReSharper检测到对象上的方法调用可能为null,进而可能在运行时导致System.NullReferenceException时,它会建议两个快速修复。 传统修复将在调用之前添加null检查例程。 不过,处理此调用的更简洁方法是使用null条件.?运算符,C# 6.0中引入了此运算符来解决这种情况。

ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

C#:将foreach转换为LINQ表达式示例

如果您喜欢C#中的LINQ语法,ReSharper将帮助您检查现有代码库中是否存在可以转换为LINQ表达式的循环,然后您可以使用快速修复快速安全地执行转换。

ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

C#:删除冗余数组创建示例

如果C#方法使用params关键字获取可变数量的参数,则编译器将生成参数的数组,因此您不必在方法调用中为参数创建数组。

这里更有趣的是,ReSharper会建议可以移除所需范围内的所有冗余代码的快速修复,包括冗余限定符、参数、转换、条件检查、未使用的赋值和无法访问的代码,等等。

ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

C#:引入可选参数示例

如果重载函数的唯一目的是使用某些参数的默认值调用“implementation”函数,则ReSharper将帮助您移除此重载并在“implementation”函数中使用可选参数。

ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

C#:在foreach循环内使用显式转换示例

按照设计,foreach允许派生类型存在隐藏转换。 一方面,这使得它易于使用,但另一方面,这可能导致在运行时出现System.InvalidCastException。 ReSharper在这里建议的快速修复可以帮助您将转换设为显式。 它仍然不安全,但至少它不再隐藏。

ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

VB.NET:指定字符串比较示例

许多快速修复工具适用于多种语言。 下面是C#和VB.NET中提供的快速修复示例:为了明确两个字符串的比较方式,ReSharper建议用String.Equals()替换相等运算符比较,这将处理大小写并确保这种比较具有文化意识。

ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

TypeScript:添加类型防护示例

TypeScript联合类型有时可能很棘手。 例如,使用并非对联合类型值中的所有类型都通用的成员会导致编译器错误。 在这种情况下,ReSharper建议使用一些快速修复来添加不同的类型防护,以便区分此类成员。

ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

JSON:添加缺失的必要属性示例

在JSON文件中,ReSharper使用它对链接的JSON架构中所有必要属性的了解来为缺失的必要属性建议快速修复。

ReSharper中针对代码问题的快速修复

CSS:移除alpha组件示例

CSS3及以下版本不允许采用十六进制颜色表示法的alpha通道。 因此,ReSharper建议您使用RGBA或HSLA颜色替换十六进制颜色,或者移除alpha通道值。

Quick-fixes

ReSharper comes with 1100+ quick-fixes that help you instantly repair most of detected code issues in C#, VB.NET, XAML, ASP.NET, JavaScript, TypeScript, and other supported languages. To apply a quick-fix, simply press Alt+Enter over a highlighted code issue, and choose the best way to fix a problem or improve code.
Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

Applying quick-fixes

Quick-fixes are most often represented by the red (for errors) or yellow (for warnings, suggestions and hints) light bulb that appears to the left of a highlighted code line when you set the caret on the highlight. You can see the list of available quick-fixes for a given error either by clicking the light bulb or by pressing Alt+Enter. Then simply select an appropriate quick-fix from the list, and the problem will be resolved in the most convenient way.

Applying ReSharper quick-fixes in wider scope (file, project, or solution)

Fix in scope

Some quick-fixes (e.g. Remove unused directives, Make field read-only, Remove redundant cast, etc.) can automatically find and fix issues in a larger scope: in the current file, in the current project or in the whole solution.

You can recognize such fixes by a small arrow displayed next to them. Click this arrow or press the right arrow key on the keyboard to choose where to apply the fix.

ReSharper quick-fixes for unresolved symbols

Fixing unresolved symbols

For errors caused by unresolved symbols, ReSharper provides a number of different quick-fixes, for example:

  • If a symbol exists in some namespace referenced anywhere in your solution, ReSharper shows a pop-up suggesting to import all missing namespaces in the file.
  • A set of Create... quick-fixes will help you quickly generate various declarations of the symbol according to the usage context.
  • Another way to fix the problem is Find this type on nuget.org.... It will bring up the NuGet Browser, which will help you find and install a missing NuGet package.
Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

Interactive quick-fixes

Quick-fixes that create new symbols in your code are often made interactive, like in this example where ReSharper helps you fix multiple enumerations of IEnumerable by forcing the enumeration in advance to a List<> variable.

When ReSharper highlights required input fields with a red frame, you can accept the suggested value or modify it and then press Tab or Enter to move to the next input position, or press Shift+Tab to move to the previous input position. Once you've done with the last input field, your caret returns to the normal mode.

ReSharper quick-fixes and context actions

Quick-fixes vs context actions

ReSharper also provides context actions that are displayed in the drop-down list along with quick-fixes.

The difference between these is simple: quick-fixes only appear for highlighted code issues aiming to fix them while context actions represent mini-refactorings that are always available in the Alt+Enter drop-down.

Highlighting code that matches a search pattern and replacing it with a replace pattern

Your custom quick-fixes

ReSharper provides Structural Search and Replace to find code that matches a certain pattern, and optionally replace it with code matching another pattern. Even more exciting is that ReSharper can continuously monitor your solution for your search patterns, highlight code that matches them, and provide quick-fixes to replace the code according to your replace patterns.

Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

C#: Use string interpolation Example

For years, using String.Format and other methods that support composite formatting was the only way to embed C# variable values into string literals. Starting with C# 6.0, you can do this in a much more readable fashion using string interpolation. With ReSharper's quick-fix, replacing composite formatting with string interpolation will only take a couple of keystrokes.

Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

C#: Fix possible NullReferenceException Example

When ReSharper detects a method call on an object that could be null, possibly leading to a System.NullReferenceException at runtime, it suggests two quick-fixes. A traditional fix will add a null checking routine ahead of the call. However, a more succinct way of dealing with this call is to use the null-conditional .? operator, which was introduced in C# 6.0 to address this scenario.

Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

C#: Convert foreach into LINQ expression Example

If you like LINQ syntax in C#, ReSharper will help you check your existing codebases for loops that could be converted into LINQ expressions and then you can use a quick-fix to perform the conversion quickly and safely.

Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

C#: Remove redundant array creation Example

If a C# method takes a variable number of arguments with the params keyword, an array for the arguments will be generated by the compiler, so you don't have to create an array for your arguments in the method call.

What's more interesting here is that ReSharper suggests a quick-fix that removes all redundant code in the desired scope, including redundant qualifiers, arguments, casts, condition checks, unused assignments, unreachable code, and more.

Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

C#: Introduce optional parameters Example

If the single purpose of an overloaded function is to call the 'implementation' function with default values for some arguments, ReSharper will help you remove this overload and use optional parameters in the 'implementation' function.

Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

C#: Use explicit cast inside foreach loop Example

By design, foreach allows a hidden cast to a derived type. On the one hand, this makes it easy to use but on the other hand, this can lead to a System.InvalidCastException at runtime. A quick-fix that ReSharper suggests here helps you make the cast explicit. It is still not safe, but at least it is not hidden anymore.

Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

VB.NET: Specify string comparison Example

A lot of quick-fixes work for multiple languages. Here is an example of a quick-fix that is available in both C# and VB.NET: to make clear how exactly two strings are compared, ReSharper suggests replacing equality operator comparison with String.Equals(), which will handle casing and make sure that the comparison is culture-aware.

Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

TypeScript: Add type guard Example

TypeScript union types can sometimes be tricky. For example, using a member that is not common to all types in a union type value leads to a compiler error. In this case, ReSharper suggests a number of quick-fixes that add different type guards to disambiguate such a member.

Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

JSON: Add missing required property Example

In JSON files, ReSharper uses its knowledge about all required properties from linked JSON schemas to suggest quick-fixes for missing required properties.

Quick-fixes for code issues in ReSharper

CSS: Remove alpha component Example

CSS Level 3 and below doesn't allow alpha channel in the hexadecimal color notation. Therefore, ReSharper suggests you to either replace hexadecimal color with an RGBA or HSLA color, or just remove the alpha channel value.