用于Unity的Rider

更聪明地使用C#开发Unity

用Rider编写C#代码让我十分愉悦。我还从未见过这么有用的代码重构工具 - 从不令人失望。当你依靠它的时候,它真的非常令人惊喜。


Unity首席技术官兼创始人Joachim Ante

强大的跨平台C#编辑器

JetBrains Rider是一款快速强大的 C#编辑器 ,用于在Windows、Mac和Linux上进行Unity开发。 以无与伦比的2500多项智能代码检查和重构,Rider增强您的C#体验,使您更加迅速编写零误差的代码。

Unity轻松开始

Rider有内置的Unity支持,当你初次打开Unity解决方案时 它会自动将Unity配置为使用Rider 作为默认的C#脚本和shader 文件编辑器。 完成设置后,之后双击C#脚本或shader资产,即可在Rider中打开解决方案。

轻松开始Unity

控制Unity编辑器

由于集成的双向通信,无需离开Rider,您即可切换进出Play模式,暂停,和逐帧执行! 工具条包含游戏视图按钮PlayPauseStep,分别对应Unity Editor中的相同按钮,并且与Unity Editor中的按钮控制相同的行为操作。 状态栏上的Unity小图标将显示Unity Editor是否已经连接,正在刷新或在Play模式。 在Rider处于Edit模式下的任何变更都将立刻提交Unity Editor。

运行Unity测试

Rider允许您运行与Unity的API交互的测试,可以逐帧执行,一切操作都在Rider中。 当然,您还可以查看Unity专用测试的结果,就像普通的测试一样 – 您可以按结果筛选,并且点击跟踪堆栈,从而在代码中导航。

在Rider中运行Unity测试

Unity控制台日志

Unity Logs工具窗口有指向跟踪堆栈的链接,使您可以浏览相同的事件(错误、警告或消息),根据Unity编辑器控制台中记录日志的时间来隐藏事件。 它允许按分类筛选(在PlayEdit模式),并让您轻松导航到日志记录中提到的任何源文件、类、方法,或属性。 Unity Logs在每次切换到Play模式后自动清空其输出。

在Rider中查看Unity日志

代码提示

Rider提供一流的C#代码分析, 包括Unity专用的代码检查和快速修复。

例如:Rider会警告您不要使用低效的字符串和标签(tag)属性文字比较,并且会提供一个快速修复方法,将其重写为调用CompareTag

同样的,如果您尝试用 new作为关键字新建MonoBehaviourScriptableObject派生类的实例,Rider会发出警告提示。 只需按下Alt+Enter ,Rider即可为您修复这个问题。

Unity代码提示

轻松调试Unity

使用Rider,让您更加轻松的在Unity编辑器中运行C#脚本的同时进行调试。 一切都已经配置完成, 您只需按下 Debug(调试)工具栏按钮、菜单项或快捷键,将调试器附加到运行中的Unity编辑器。 可以在编辑器中设置断点,单步调试代码,查看local、监控value,并且评估表达式。

使用Rider,您甚至可以调试没有调试信息的代码。 Rider自动反编译运行中的外部库,允许您调试反编译后的代码,单步调试函数,设置断点,查看和设置本地和变量。

在Rider中调试Unity

支持Shader

Rider还添加了对 .shader 文件的支持,提供语法高亮显示、代码折叠、括号匹配等功能。 高亮显示ShaderLab部分的语法错误,todo(待办事项评论)加入To Do Explorer(待办事项浏览器),并高亮显示彩色属性,且提供选色笔用于编辑。 整个文件(包括Cg/HLSL块)中,都可使用简单词语补全功能。

浏览Unity文档

Rider显示Unity符号的外部文档。 您即可以点击Quick Documentation(快速文档)弹出窗口上的图标(Ctrl+Shift+F1,如果使用Visual Studio键盘映射)或直接使用View External Documentation(查看外部文档)操作(Shift+F1),以浏览本地安装的文档,或Unity托管的文档(如果本地没有)。

Rider支持Shader

试试全新的Unity跨平台开发IDE

下载
30天免费试用

功能特点

代码分析和快速修复

Rider提供2500多种活跃代码检查,以1000多个自动快速修复, 单独或批量解决检测到的问题。 对整个解决方案的错误分析将监控代码问题, 使您知道任何可能的错误,即使未打开的文件 也不会错过。

代码导航

您可以快速跳到您代码库中的任何文件、类型或成员, 还可以查找设置和操作。 查找任何符号的用途,或从符号导航到基或 派生符号、扩展方法或实现。

重构

Rider提供50多种全局自动化重构, 还为本地代码转换提供450多个 较小的上下文操作。 重命名、提取方法、接口和类、移动和复制类型、 使用替代语法、还有更多!

更多内容

还提供单元测试支持、代码清理、集成版本控制、在提交代码之间保存的本地历史记录、 支持NuGet、数据库工具等等。 您可以通过 Markdown支持到VIM键盘绑定之类的插件轻松扩展Rider。

Using Rider to write C# makes me happy. I have never seen code refactoring tools that actually work - always without exception. It's amazing when you can rely on it.

Joachim Ante,
Unity CTO & Founder

Powerful cross-platform C# Editor

JetBrains Rider is a fast and powerful C# editor for Unity that runs on Windows, Mac, and Linux. With the unbeatable 2500+ smart code inspections and refactorings, Rider enhances your C# experience, letting you write error-proof code much faster.

Easy start with Unity

Rider has Unity support built in, and the very first time you open a Unity solution it will automatically configure Unity to use Rider as the default editor for C# scripts and shader files. Once done, double-clicking a C# script or shader asset will open the solution in Rider.

Easy start with Unity

Control Unity editor

Thanks to the integrated two-way communication, you can switch into and out of Play mode, and pause and step a single frame without ever leaving Rider! The toolbar includes game view buttons Play, Pause, and Step, which correspond to the same buttons in Unity Editor and control the same behavior as Unity Editor does. A small Unity icon in the status bar will indicate whether Unity Editor is connected, refreshing, or in Play mode. Any changes applied in Rider in Edit mode will be instantly delivered to Unity Editor.

Control Unity editor

Coding hints

Rider provides top-notch code analysis for C#, and that includes Unity-specific code inspections and quick-fixes for them.

For example, Rider will warn you against using inefficient string literal comparison with the tag property, and will provide a quick-fix to rewrite this as a call to CompareTag.

Similarly, Rider will warn you if you try to use the new keyword to create a new instance of a class deriving from MonoBehaviour or ScriptableObject. Just press AltEnter to have Rider fix the problem for you.

Coding hints for Unity

Debug Unity with ease

Rider makes it very easy to debug your C# scripts as they run in the Unity editor. Everything is already configured, and you just need to hit the Debug toolbar button, menu item or keyboard shortcut to attach the debugger to the running Unity editor. You can set breakpoints in the editor, step through your code, look at locals and watch values, and evaluate expressions.

With Rider, you can even debug the code that you don’t have debugging information for. Rider automatically decompiles external libraries on-the-fly, allowing you to debug the decompiled code, step into functions, set breakpoints, view and set locals and variables.

Debugging Unity in Rider

Run Unity tests

Rider allows you to run tests that interact with Unity’s API, and which can step through single frames, all from within Rider. And of course, you can explore the results of your Unity-specific tests, just like you would normal tests – you can filter by result, and click on stack traces to navigate your code.

Unity console logs

The Unity Logs tool window with hyperlinked stack traces lets you explore the same events that are logged in the Unity editor console. It allows filtering by category (error, warning, or message), hides events based on when they were logged (in Play or Edit mode), and lets you easily navigate to any source file, class, method, or property mentioned in the log entry. Unity Logs cleans its output automatically after every switch to Play mode.

Running Unity unit tests in Rider

Performance highlightings

Rider helps you write better-performing Unity C# code. To do this, it highlights expensive Unity APIs inside methods that get called every frame, like Update and coroutines. Rider even highlights calls to methods that indirectly use expensive Unity APIs!

Besides that, Rider has many Unity-specific performance inspections and appropriate quick-fixes. It is aware of code patterns that are poor performance and can suggest automatic fixes for them, such as using a different API or overload, or caching values.

Performance critical context

Find Usages inside Unity files

Find Usages now includes Unity scenes, assets, and prefabs. If you search for a class or method used as an event handler, Rider shows where it’s used in your Unity files, grouped by type, component name, and parent game objects. Even better, double-clicking the item highlights the usage directly in the Unity Editor.

Pulling this information from Unity files also means that Rider highlights event handler methods as being implicitly used. The implicit usage highlights are turned into Code Vision links, so you can see at a glance what classes, methods, and fields are implicitly used by Unity. And clicking the link will find those usages, even inside Unity files.

Find Usages inside Unity file

Shader support

Rider also adds support for .shader files, with syntax highlighting, code folding, brace matching and more. Syntax errors in the ShaderLab sections are highlighted, todo comments are pulled into the To Do Explorer and color properties are highlighted, with a color picker for editing. Simple word completion is available throughout the file, including in Cg/HLSL blocks.

Shader support in Rider

Explore Unity docs

Rider displays external documentation for Unity symbols. You can either click the icon from the Quick Documentation pop-up (CtrlShiftF1 if using the Visual Studio keymap) or use the View External Documentation action (ShiftF1) directly, to navigate to locally installed documentation, or to Unity’s hosted docs if they are not available locally.

Explore Unity docs
Try a new cross-platform
IDE for Unity development

Free 30-day trial

Features

Code analysis and quick-fixes

Rider boasts 2500+ live code inspections, with over 1000 automated quick-fixes to resolve detected issues individually or in bulk. Solution-wide error analysis will monitor code issues and let you know if anything goes wrong, even in files that are not currently open.

Code navigation

You can jump to any file, type, or member in your code base in no time, as well as find settings and actions. Find usages of any symbol, or navigate from a symbol to base and derived symbols, extension methods or implementations.

Refactorings

Rider provides 50+ global automated refactorings, as well as 450+ smaller context actions for local code transformations. Rename, extract methods, interfaces and classes, move and copy types, use alternative syntax, and a lot more!.

And more

There’s unit testing support, code cleanup, integrated version control, local history to save your code between commits, NuGet support, database tooling and more. Rider can be easily extended with plugins, from Markdown support to VIM keyboard bindings.

Customers

Far and away the best Unity IDE for the Mac. Unparalleled debugging and refactoring capabilities.

— Erin Keenan, Engineer, N3twork mobile games company

Join these companies that already use Rider to develop Unity games.

Download

Having the right tool for the job is essential to compete in any market, games especially. At Yakuto each dev has a JetBrains Toolbox subscription, which we’ve found invaluable for productivity. We work mostly in C# on Macs. This used to mean a VM running ReSharper but with Rider, we’re native to one OS, which is awesome. Unity debugging is now seamless and the extensions add vital Unity-aware context. As a veteran of ReSharper, I feel completely at home in Rider: refactoring, solution-wide analysis, test runners, it’s all there. We couldn’t consider C# development without Rider.

— James Gratton, CTO, Yakuto