面向教育工作者

在实践中教学

教育产品可以通过专业 IDE 的所有生产力促进要素,以编码实践任务和集成测试的形式帮助分享知识和转移编程技能。 教育产品支持 Java、Kotlin、Python、Scala、JavaScript、Rust、C/C++,后续会增加更多种语言。


课程结构

在 IDE 中创建的每门课程都包含一节或多节课。 每节课都以任务列表形式显示。 任务包含以下部分:描述、包含练习代码的文件、包含任务检查的文件,以及学员完成任务所需的任何其他文件。

创建新课程

要创建课程,请转到 File | Learn and Teach | Create New Course,然后输入标题和描述。 IDE 会自动创建包含一门 lesson1 和 task1 的简单课程。 转到 View | Tool Windows | Project 可以验证课程结构。

作为教师开设课程

充分利用语言特定的语法和错误突出显示,帮助您避免代码错误。 学习如何使用代码格式化设计您的代码样式,得益于代码补全和快速文档,您不会陷入困境。

管理课程、任务和文件

通过 File | New... 添加更多课程和任务,从上下文菜单 Refactor | Rename 重命名,拖放以重新排序。 如果您的任务需要更多文件,只需添加文件,并确定您是否想要将其设置为对学员可见。

将课程分组成各个章节

要创建新章节,请右键点击课程,然后选择 New | Section,通过 Refactor | Rename 重命名,拖放以重新排序。 现在,我们可以新建<0>Hello, World!0>课程:右键点击<0>Intro0>,然后选择新建->课程:


处理任务

利用简单且有效的“填入缺失代码”练习来教学。 利用您的集成测试让学员独立检查他们的作业,并通过特别提示帮助他们学习。

编写练习代码

打开任务文件,编写您想要作为练习分享的代码。 编写完代码后,选择您想让学员填写的代码段,使用 Add Answer Placeholder 命令,然后添加文本来描述学员应编写什么代码。 添加一些提示来帮助学员找到合适的代码段。

创建依赖性答案占位符

如果想让学员能够重用他们在上一个任务中编写的代码,您需要创建依赖性答案占位符 (Answer Placeholder -> Add Dependency)。 依赖性占位符将会自动替换为上一个任务中的学员答案。

编写测试

每个任务都包含一个测试文件,您需要修改此文件以检查学员的解决方案。 返回 Task Description 面板,然后点击 Check 图标 – 这将运行您的测试并以学员能够看到的方式显示结果。 测试准备好后,您可以运行或设置断点以及调试您的代码。

编写任务说明

要直接在编辑器中编辑任务说明,只需打开 task.html 文件。 编辑时,可以在 Task Description 面板上预览所有变更。 直接在您的任务说明中为其他任务、.png 图像、表、psi 元素和 IDE 键盘快捷键添加代码段和超链接。 IDE 支持 HTML 和 Markdown。


框架课程

要让学员能够利用项目结构和逐步加大项目复杂程度,可以考虑添加框架课程。

从学员的角度

从学员的角度,框架课程是一系列代码文件,他们需要学习的带有一个任务列表的项目。 每个任务都会在编辑器中打开一个或多个项目文件,这些文件中有填写答案的地方让学生使用。

创建后续步骤

右键点击框架课程,然后通过 New | Task 新建任务。 会自动从上一个任务复制所有带有回答问题的地方的项目文件。 所有回答问题的地方都关联性复制了之前的答案,意味着学员无需再次回答以前已经回答过的问题。 现在可以添加新的占位符,以供学员进一步学习。

设置项目结构

右键点击您的课程,然后选择 New | Framework Lesson 以开始您的项目。 在创建的课程中新建任务,然后将所有项目文件加入到任务目录下。 在您希望学员开始学习的一个或多个文件中添加回答问题的地方。


课程分享

时时管理您的学习资料,并将它们与您的学生或同事公开或私下分享。

预览课程

在您分享课程之前,最好是从学员的角度查看并测试课程。 右键点击课程视图,然后转到 Course Creator ⟶ Preview Course,以学员模式打开您的课程。

与 Stepik 集成

Stepik 是一个学习管理和 MOOC 平台,可以帮助您存储和分享课程。 您可以将课程上传到 Stepik,随时根据需要进行更新,并公开或私下分享课程。

我们期待着获得您的反馈!

如果您对作为教育工作者使用 EduTools 有任何疑问,请发送电子邮件到 academy@jetbrains.com,寻求帮助。

For Educators

Teach by Practice

Educational Products help to share knowledge and transfer programming skills in the form of code practicing tasks and integrated tests with all the productivity boosters a professional IDE has. Educational Products support Java, Kotlin, Python, Scala, JavaScript, Rust, and C/C++, with more languages to come.


Course Structure

Every course created in the IDE contains one or more lessons. Each lesson is structured as a list of tasks. A task has the following components: a description, a file with exercise code, a file with the task check, and any other files needed for the learner to complete the task.

Create a new course

To create a course, go to File | Learn and Teach| Create New Course and enter a title and description. The IDE will automatically create a simple course with lesson1 and task1 included. Go to View | Tool Windows | Project to verify the course structure.

Open a course as an educator

Take advantage of language-specific syntax & error highlighting to help you avoid code mistakes. Learn how to style your code right with the code formatting, and don't ever get stuck thanks to code completion and quick documentation.

Manage lessons, tasks, and files

Add more lessons and tasks via File | New..., rename from the context menu Refactor | Rename, and drag-n-drop to reorder. If you need additional files for the task, just add them and decide whether you want to make them visible to learners or not.

Group lessons into sections

To create a new section, right-click the course and select New | Section, rename with Refactor | Rename, and drag-n-drop to reorder. You can also drag lessons from one section to another.


Working with Tasks

Teach with the help of simple and effective "fill in the missing code" exercises. Let learners independently check their assignments with your integrated tests, and help them learn with special hints.

Write exercise code

Open a task file to write the code you want to share as an exercise. Once the code is ready, select a fragment you want a learner to fill in, use the Add Answer Placeholder command, and add the text describing what code the learner should write. Add some hints to help the learner find the right code fragment.

Create dependent answer placeholders

If you want to give learners an opportunity to reuse code they have already written in a previous task, you will need to create a dependent answer placeholder (Answer Placeholder -> Add Dependency). The dependent placeholder will be automatically replaced with the learner's answer from the previous task.

Write a test

Every task has a test file that you need to modify to check the learner's solutions. Get back to the Task Description panel and click the Check icon – this will run your test and show the result the way the learner will see it. When the test is ready, you can run or set breakpoints and debug your code.

Write a task description

To edit your task descriptions right in the Editor, simply open the task.html file. Preview all the changes on the Task Description panel while editing. Put code snippets and hyperlinks to other tasks, .png images, tables, psi elements, and IDE keyboard shortcuts right inside your task description. The IDEs support HTML and Markdown.


Framework Lessons

To give learners an opportunity to work with a project structure, and to gradually make the project more complicated and sophisticated, consider adding Framework Lessons.

From a learner's perspective

From a learner’s perspective, Framework Lesson is a set of code files, a project with a list of tasks they need to go through. Every task opens one or more project files in the Editor so learners can work with answer placeholders in those files.

Create the next step

Right-click the framework lesson and create a new task with New | Task. All the project files with all the placeholders will be automatically copied from the previous task. All the placeholders are copied as dependent ones, which means there is no need for learners to re-enter all the answer placeholders they have already worked with. Now the new placeholders can be added as a next step for learners to go further.

Set up a project structure

Right-click your course and choose New | Framework Lesson to start your project. Create a new task in the created lesson and add all the project files under the task directory. Add answer placeholders to one or more files you want learners to start with.


Course Sharing

Keep up with your learning materials and share them with your students or co-workers.

Preview course

Before sharing your course, it's good to view it from a learner's perspective and to test it. Right-click on the course view and go to Course Creator ⟶ Preview Course to open your course in learner mode.

Integration with JetBrains Marketplace

JetBrains Marketplace is a course repository where educators from all over the world can share their knowledge and skills. As a course creator, you can edit all of the information on your course page and monitor statistics on your course downloads.

We are excited to hear from you!

If you have any questions about using EduTools as an educator, email us at education@jetbrains.com for help.